Committees and bodies

High faculty board and committees, officers, student organisations
[Photo: Faculty 2, PE]

Further Committees


The doctoral committee decides on the processes in the doctoral procedures of the faculty, such as the acceptance as a doctoral candidate, the admissions to the doctoral examination and the appointment of the examination committees for the individual doctoral procedures. Its other tasks are described in the current doctoral regulations [DE] of the University of Stuttgart.

Chairperson: Dean, actually Dean Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Garrecht

Contact person faculty office: Min Zhang


In Faculty 2, professors, tenure-track professors, junior professors, extraordinary professors and private lecturers form the Doctoral Committee.


The habilitation commission decides on the processes on the processes in the faculty's habilitation procedures such as admission to the habilitation, the appointment of reviewers for the habilitation procedures as well as the assessment of the habilitation thesis and the oral habilitation performance. It decides on the designation of the subject or subject area of a habilitation.

Chairperson: Dean, actually Dean Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Garrecht

Contact person faculty office: Min Zhang



The Habilitation Commission consists of the full-time professors working in the faculty as well as the private lecturers who are members of the High Faculty Board.



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ullrich Martin

Institute of Railway and Transportation Engineering (IEV), Pfaffenwaldring 7

Tel. +49 711 685-66367, Fax +49 711 685-66666, E-Mail Prof. Martin

Dr.-Ing Joachim Schwarte and Dipl.-Ing. Paul Schmieder

responsible for the study programs

Institute of Construction Materials (IWB), Pfaffenwaldring 4
Tel. +49 711 685-62741 and -62740, Fax +49 711 685-63349, E-Mail Schwarte und E-Mail Schmieder


Dipl.-Biol. Andreas Sihler

responsible for the study programs  Environmental Engineering B. Sc. and M. Sc.

Institute for Sanitary Engineering, Water Quality and Solid Waste Management (ISWA), Chair of Waste Management and Emissions, Bandtäle 2

Tel. +49 711 685-65498, Fax +49 711 685-65460, E-Mail Andreas Sihler

Natalie Auch Natalie Auch
Natalie Auch, M. Sc.
Prof. Dr. Felix Fritzen
Scientific Employee Professor for Data Analytics in Engineering
Institute of Construction Management (IBL) Institute of Applied Mechanics in Civil Engineering (MECHBAU)
Tel. +49 711 685-66681 +49 711 685-66283
E-Mail N. Auch E-Mail F. Fritzen

Terms of office: December 10th, 2020 until September 30th, 2023


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manfred Bischoff

Institute of Structural Mechanics (IBB), Pfaffenwaldring 7, 1. floor, room 1.004

Tel. +49 711 685-66123, Fax +49 711 685-82484, E-Mail Prof. Bischoff


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Silke Wieprecht

Institute for Modelling Hydraulic and Environmental Systems (IWS), Department of Hydraulic Engineering and Water Resources Management, Pfaffenwaldring 61, room 0.927

Tel. +49 711 685-64461, Fax +49 711 685-64746, E-Mail Prof. Wieprecht

Student's organisations

Student Council

Chairwoman: Melanie Hofmann (BAU)

Deputy chairwoman: Luise Freifrau von Weichs zur Wenne (BAU)

E-Mail Student Council Faculty 2

Student organisation Civil Engineering

Spokesperson: Luca Gilg, Pfaffenwaldring 7, GF, room 0.152

Tel. +49 711 685-66151, E-Mail SO CE


student organisation CE

Student organisation Environmental Engineering

Spokesperson: Raphael Hopp, Pfaffenwaldring 9, GF, room 0.164

Tel. +49 711 685-66412, E-Mail SO EE


SO Environmental Engineering

Student organisation Real Estate Engineering and Management

Spokesperson: Michelle Fritz, Pfaffenwaldring 7, EG, room 0.153

Tel. +49 711 685-66158, E-Mail SO REEM


student organisation REEM

Student organisation Transport Engineering

Spokesperson: Nicole Mohr, Pfaffenwaldring 7, 1. floor, room 1.170

Tel. +49 711 685-65771, E-Mail SO TEng


student organisation TEng [DE]

To the top of the page